School Logo

School Governors

The Governors have a vital part to play in the life of our school. They are closely involved in many aspects of school life including finance, curriculum, personnel and building issues.

All parents of children in school have the opportunity to take part in the election for the Parent Governors at the end of their four year term of office.

At Adlington St Paul's, we are very fortunate to have a Governing Body who take a keen interest in the school, and whose support is vital for its future.

If you wish to contact our Acting Chair of Governors, please write to Mr William Young, c/o Adlington St Paul's CE Primary School, Railway Road, Adlington, PR6 9QZ.


Acting Chair of Governors

William Young


Mrs Julia Burger

Foundation Governors (Church)

Mr Frank Ince (POM)

Mr John Curtis (POM)

Dr Amanda Wadmore (POM)

LA Governor

Councillor June Molyneaux

Parent Governors

Mrs Elizabeth Dunn

Ms Ruth Gaskell

Staff Governor

Mrs Leah Halsall